AUSKF logo

AUSKF Officers
and Board Members



The AUSKF consists of member kendo federations. These member federations are groups of dojo which have been historically organized by region, but are no longer necessarily organized by geographical location.

Each AUSKF member federation is given a number of representatives proportional to the AUSKF dues paying kendo population. These representatives elect a Board of Directors. The board of directors elects a set of officers of the AUSKF; then, the officers along with the board appoint individuals to the standing committees.




Board Members

Yoshiteru Tagawa
Executive Vice-President
Shinobu Maeda
Vice-President for Education
Brandon Harada
Vice-President for Promotion
Michio Kajitani
Vice-President for Competition
Yuji Onitsuka
Tim Yuge
Keiko Umemura
Kotaro Yoshida
Monica Iwakabe
Tim Yuge
Youth Development
Danny Yang
  Taro Ariga
Tsuyoshi Inoshita
Shozo Kato
Mark Kerstein
Seiji Mamiya
Hayato Okawa
Norman Otani
Christopher Yang


Joining the AUSKF

Members of the AUSKF are member federations. To join the AUSKF an individual must belong to one of the AUSKF member federations. Through these federations you will pay AUSKF membership dues which entitle you to the benefits of AUSKF membership. In addition, your federation gains representation at the general meetings in proportion to the number of people who it has placed on its AUSKF roster.


Site Disclaimer: This website is posted as a service to the All United States Kendo Federation. Information on this website is posted from many different sources and every effort is made to post accurate information. Errors may occur and users use this site without warranties of any sort implied and at their own risk.